Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2019 Awards for Excellence in Historic Preservation

May 8, 2019 @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Join the DC Office of Planning/Historic Preservation Office, and the DC Preservation League, for the 2019 District of Columbia Awards for Excellence in Historic Preservation. The ceremony is hosted by the Daughters of the American Revolution and partially funded by a grant from the National Park Service.

Awards will be presented in the following categories:  Stewardship, Volunteerism and Community Involvement, Education, Design and Construction, as well as the State Historic Preservation Officer’s Award, HPRB Chair Awards, and Individual Lifetime Acheivement.

DAR Constitution Hall
Built in 1929, Constitution Hall was designed by John Russell Pope to accommodate DAR’s annual Continental Congresses and other activities of the National Society of the Daughters of the American Revolution. The monumental Neoclassical building, executed in Alabama limestone, contains the largest concert hall in Washington, DC which hosts a variety of events including concerts, speakers, films, graduations, and, of course, the Preservation Awards!

Click here to Register!

Click here to learn about sponsorship opportunities!

Thank you to our sponsors!

(as of 4/2/2019)

Landmark Sponsors

Capstone Sponsors


Keystone Sponsors

Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Clark Construction Group, LLC
Quinn Evans Architects
Roadside Development
Saul Urban, LLC

Cornerstone Sponsors

Fay Armstrong
Amy Ballard
Shalom Baranes Associates
Howard S. Berger
Eric Colbert & Associates, PC
Direct Dimensions

Hartman-Cox Architects
Madison Marquette
Morningstar Community Development
Simpson Gumpertz & Heger
Wagner Roofing Company
Juliet Zucker, Long & Foster Real Estate

President’s Circle

Bell Architects
Boston Properties
DAVIS Construction
ECS Mid-Atlantic
EYP Architecture & Engineering
John DeFerrari and Susan Decker
Federal City Caterers, Inc.
Fivesquares Development
Sarajane Foster

Grossberg, Yochelson, Fox & Beyda, LLP
Grunley Construction Company, Inc.
Holland & Knight
David M. Schwarz Architects
SJG Properties
James A. Smailes
Stantec Consulting Services, Inc.

Individual Sponsors

David Haresign, FAIA and Patricia Haresign
Betsy McDaniel
Donald Beekman Myer, FAIA and Ellen Myer
Darwina Neal, FASLA
Michael Singer
Charles and Helen Wilkes
Evelyn & Bob Wrin


May 8, 2019
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm


Constitution Hall
1776 D St NW
Washington, DC 20006 United States
+ Google Map